Re-enter admin mode
Please or register
Welcome!

Pages

Woodbrook Ringers and Singers

AdaEhisRZKC3V6mm.jpgWoodbrook Singers
Who are we?
WS is a caring supportive community of singers who share a love of music with each other and others.
Our repertoire is diverse and changes each year, incorporating many different styles of music. Each week
we share our songs with seniors in nursing homes, retirement homes, seniors groups, and our own
Woodbrook community.

When do we meet?
Rehearsals are on Wednesday morning 9:00-10:30 beginning on Nov. 6 in the North Club House. Please
check the HOA website for a tentative schedule for this season.

Who can join?
WS is open to everyone! If you enjoy singing and sharing your love of music with others, we are the
group for you. For information email Ruth Morrison [email protected]

Woodbrook Ringers
Who are we?
Like the Woodbrook singers, we love making music together – but instead of singing we ring tone chimes.
Each person plays one or two notes and together we create “beautiful music”. When we are ready, we
share our music with other seniors in nursing homes, retirement homes, seniors groups and of course our
Woodbrook Community.

When do we meet?
We meet on Tuesday mornings right after coffee from 9:30-10:30 in the North Club House. On the second Tuesday of each month, we meet from 12:00-1:00 in the NCC. Rehearsals begin on Nov. 12th from
12:00-1:00

Who can join?
You do not need to read music to join this group. If you can read and hold a can of soup in your dominant
hand then you could be a ringer. If you are new to Woodbrook, this is a great way to meet people. For
more information email Ruth Morrison [email protected]

WB Ringers and Singers Schedule

                                                   2020 Performance Schedule
R Tues Dec 31 Ringers Rehearsal 9:30-10:30
S Thurs. Jan 2nd Singers Rehearsal 9:00-10:30
R Tues Jan 7 No ringers - Ruth away  
S Wed Jan 8 No singers - Ruth away  
R Tues Jan 14 Ringers Rehearsal 12:00-1:00
S Wed Jan 15 Rehearsal NCC 9:00-10:30
R Tues Jan 21 Ringers Rehearsal 9:30-10:30
S Wed Jan 22 Lakeland Manor 747 Bon Air St 10:30-11:30
R Tues Jan 28 Ringers Rehearsal 9:30-10:30
S Wed Jan 29 Watson Clinic Cancer Centre 1730 Lakeland Hills Blvd 10:30-11:30
R Tues Feb 4 Ringers Rehearsal 9:30-10:30
S Wed Feb 5 Arbor Oaks 4141 Lakeland Hills Blvd,  10:00-11:00
R Tues Feb 11 Ringers Rehearsal 12:00-1:00
S Wed Feb 12 Lakeland Hills 610 East Bella Vista St  10:30-11:30
S & R Tues. Feb 18 Estates at Carpenters Way 1001 Carpenters Way, Lakeland, FL 33809 10:00 - 11:00
R & S Tues Feb 25 Ringers & Singers 9:30-10:30
R & S Tues Feb 25 February Pot Luck   6:45 for singing and ringing
R & S Fri Feb 28 Presbyterian Homes 530 South Florida 6:00 -7:30 PM
R & S Wed March 4 Closing Brunch for Ringers and Singers 9:00-10:30 NCC


×